Homeless animals in sleepless Cologne

xioajingtome1Dear Friends

Cologne does not have only gigantic cathedral and Xmas’s markets, there is a downside of things here too. 

One such thing is homeless dogs and animals on the crowded streets. 

Like their owners (or abusers in some cases), these animals looked really depressed. A mule, for example, stood, unmoving, like a soldier on duty. With its head down, I could feel the lack of dignity in its being, a sense of despair in life. And that made me want to cry. 

Winter is tough for homeless people and animals. But worse is the cold-hearted world around them. I wish I could do something to help.

I believe humans or animals, we all need a sense of dignity in being. With this, we will shine and share our potentials to the world.

As much as I want to enjoy myself and express my potentials, I want other beings to be able to do so too!

  

Leave a Reply

